This reply was modified 6 years, 4 months ago by loza When you create a topic is posts only the topic title which, when clicked on, only. “You cannot reply to this topic”. I am confused by this I am using WordPress .0, BuddyPress and BBPress Viewing 11 replies. About Topics The Topics feature is one of the most powerful tools in Postbox. the messages by Topic; you don't have to continuously file new message replies .
this to 6 topic replies
The group homepage is the central space for a group. There you can get a quick overview of the group and reach all the places that you wish to take a look at in a group. You see a few things per default on the group homepage.
The items displayed on the group homepage do not only depend on the default settings but also the options chosen when the group was created. Group name and navigation items within the group.
You see all the areas that you have access to in the group. If the group administrator allowed group members to recommend the group to friends, you see the Recommend to friends button.
If the group administrator allowed users to invite friends, you see the Invite friends button. Important group attributes, e. Category to which this group belongs; great for filtering groups on My groups or Find groups.
This feature is only available if the site administrator allowed group categories. If the group administrator defined a time frame within which group content is only editable for group members, it is displayed here. Statistics on the number of group members, pages, files, folders, forums, forum topics and posts.
Click on their names to view their profile pages. The group administrator can add additional blocks to the group homepage besides the Group info block. The default blocks are generally:. If you are a group administrator, you can put other blocks on the group homepage.
Check the blocks in pages context for a list of them. Click the Edit this page button if you want to make changes to the group homepage. Click the Settings button if you want to make changes to the group settings. Click the Copy button to duplicate the group. Group membership and forums are not copied. You only see the button if you are allowed to create a group.
Click the Delete group button if you want to permanently delete the group. Group members will receive a notification about the deletion. Once you deleted a group, you cannot retrieve its content anymore. You cannot export forums or group pages.
If you wish to keep group pages, you will need to copy them into your own portfolio or another group. Pages that have been shared with the group are not deleted. If you have portfolios submitted to a group, they will be released once the group is deleted and can be edited again.
Group members page as seen by a group administrator. Sort group members by selecting one of the following options:. This means that users are displayed according to their roles: First are administrators, then tutors, and members come last. If you are a regular group member , you are not able to invite or add people from the members page, and you cannot change the role or remove a user from the group.
A group administrator can always change the role of an existing member. A group administrator can always invite any user to a group from the Members area of the group by clicking the link send multiple invitations at once. If the group administrator allowed users to invite friends, they can do so via the Invite friends button on the group homepage. If the group administrator allowed membership recommendations when creating or editing a group , group members can recommend the group to their friends by clicking the Recommend to friends button on the group homepage.
The forums are visible to all group members. If you create a public group , anybody online will be able to see the forum discussions. However, they would need to log in to participate. Forums in public groups receive an RSS feed to enable users to subscribe to the discussion forum, e. When you have the right to add a forum topic, you see the New topic button when you click on a forum. An administrator also always has the buttons Edit forum and Delete forum available to make changes to the forum set up.
When you write your forum topic, i. It also allows you to insert images into your post. Images you upload to your own Files area are displayed in forum posts for other people to see. In some groups you may be able to upload files into the group.
You could link it then in your forum post but must be aware that any group member could delete the image. Once you have finished writing your forum topic, it is displayed in the list of forum topics. Others can see it immediately. The administrator and moderator of the forum can edit or delete a topic at any time. Regular members can edit their topics up to a certain number of minutes after writing the post. The site administrator defines that time in the forum post delay. There are no notifications sent when you edit or delete a forum post.
If you wish others to know about your changes, you should write a new post instead of editing an existing one. Everybody can reply to a forum topic or other posts therein unless the moderator or administrator had closed the topic. The replies are intended to make it easier to see to which comment you reply except in forum topics that do not use indentation. Once you have saved your post, you usually have time to edit it before it is sent to the forum subscribers unless you opted to send your message immediately or th site administrator decided not to allow for additional time to edit a post.
That depends on the site settings for the forum post delay. If you can edit your post, you see the Edit button. In the edit window, you also see how much time you have left until your post is sent. A moderator or administrator can always edit a single forum post, a topic or an entire forum by clicking the Edit button. Only group administrators can delete a forum. Moderators can only delete forum posts and topics.
Once a forum post, topic or forum is deleted, this action cannot be reversed and the content is gone forever. Before a forum post is deleted, moderators and administrators can see it again to ensure that they delete the correct post. Forum moderators and group administrators can delete an entire forum topic.
Once they click the Delete button , the topic itself, but no replies, is displayed so they can double-check that they are deleting the right topic. Forum bulk actions for administrators and moderators. Click the Edit forum button to make changes to the forum itself. This option is only available to group administrators. Click the Delete forum button to delete the forum and all of its content permanently.
Future CDH versions will update Spark2 releases accordingly to the latest versions, thus this situation would not appear anymore. Message 2 of 7 Views. Message 3 of 7 Views. We also like to have Spark 2. Message 4 of 7 Views. Message 5 of 7 Views. Any delivery expectation for 6. Message 6 of 7 Views. Your best option is to install a plugin that will automatically subscribe to the thread the author and anyone who replies to it.
In the bbpnns settings, choose to Override Core Subscriptions, and also check the Administrator role. That should do what you need. Resolved shashwatsrivastava48 shashwatsrivastava48 1 year, 2 months ago.
Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 of 6 total. Plugin Author Vinny usestrict 1 year, 2 months ago. Hi shashwatsrivastava48 , Whatever role you select will make all users of that role receive notifications.
Spark 2.3 with Cloduera Version 6?
I can see the quick replies on my phone and I get messages from messenger, Please Fitbit make it from Android 6 and above for this and anything else you make. Moderators ensure that conversations are friendly, factual, and on-topic. 2 voices. 3 replies. Author. Posts. November 6, at am #23 bbPress Forum Super Sticky Topic Second Reply. June 10, at pm # After editing the question, my reply disappeared and it seems replying is not possible anymore. Can't reply to a topic. Mark as 6 Replies.